reasons to be a controversial human being.

January 5th


“January 5th”

I asked you for a slip of paper to write down your number but instead you told me your name, Daisy, which I said was a flower and you said I know but I said it was beautiful and you brushed up against my hand with yours and I shivered because it was cold or maybe it wasn’t and you told me about your brother in Phoenix and I stared at your hair and you bought me a drink and I drank it and you brushed up against me again. I wanted to take you sailing and impress you with my sea terminology but you have a fear of water so maybe we’ll go flying but you have a fear of sky but that’s okay because if you fly high enough you get to heaven and no one has a fear of heave because it’s so beautiful there and I think I’ll buy you another drink. My mother’s favorite flowers were daisies but she died before I was born so we won’t talk about it but I guess you hear that a lot are you sure you don’t want to go sailing because the ocean is a lot like heaven and I don’t want to repeat myself but heaven is very beautiful and I think there are a lot of clouds.

Leave a comment